Love the new custom visualizations but it gets old having to deal with the warning. Is there a way to suppress this after the first time?
38 Comments
- nishalitNew MemberHi everyone. We've added an option to turn off the warning for custom visuals. You'll find it under the Security tab of the Options dialog. You can also remove unwanted visuals from your report by clicking the ... in the Visualizations pane and selecting 'Delete a Custom Visual'. I see some other comments about a organizational visual gallery, we're considering those for future work but please create a new suggestion for it!
- jcapezzuto2New MemberTotally agreed, allow users to suppress after first acceptance or allow report author to disable warnings for trusted content.
- jjblancoAdvocate III actually feel like it would be best (and not that much effort) for Microsoft to "safety check" the visuals before uploading them to the gallery -> no need to test them, but at least make sure there's nothing dodgy in the code, and this warning should disappear altogether.
- datauduongNew MemberPlease add the ability to Remove custom visual
- bhettrick2New MemberYou need to be able to suppress this warning. No user is going to want to click that to see their visuals every time they open a report.
- cv3New MemberYes, I agree it should be enough to enable the visualization only one time.
- calebsgFrequent VisitorVery irritating. Even the custom visuals from Microsoft are 'warned'.
- teodoro_degiorgNew MemberYes, I agree it should be enough to enable the visualization only one time.
- sergey_ptentsovNew MemberIt's really annoying to click that button every time I view the report with custom visuals :( It should be possible to disable it
- me33New MemberI think the warning is needed however should pop-up when it matters more. For example, as I'm in the middle of updating a dashboard I am not going to re-publish it after every tile tweak. However, once I'm finished a reminder would be nice. To perhaps a warning before navigating away/closing the page is arguably more important than "during". A warning when revisiting a dashboard that has pending changes that weren't re-published would also be very useful.
Recent ideas
Deployment pipeline: Deployment rules for Direct Lake on OneLake semantic models
Currently, it is not possible to use deployment rules with Direct Lake on OneLake semantic models. The option is greyed out. Please enable this, so we can automatically change the data so...frithjof_v20 minutes agoCommunity ChampionNew6KViews137likes17CommentsNative Master Data Management Solution
Microsoft Fabric currently lacks a native Master Data Management (MDM) capability, creating a gap for organizations that need to manage and govern business-critical reference data such as customers, ...bradcoles53 minutes agoRegular VisitorNew212Views1like3CommentsCopy results as markdown from data grid
When copying results from a query on the SQL Endpoint or Data Warehouse I often have to convert from the tab delimited table to markdown for sharing the results via services like teams or github. It...Tom_Fosterbi1 hour agoRegular VisitorNew3Views0likes0CommentsDeployment Pipelines - Remember selected stage
Every time we go into a deployment pipeline, it defaults to selecting the Development stage. I believe that it would be very rare to have a user select the Development stage. It would be helpful if d...PeterDaniels9 hours agoAdvocate IINew2Views1like0Comments