Forum Discussion
Published report bug? sorting table and slicer
- 7 years ago
They are acessing through the published app on the web.
- 7 years ago
Thank You for all your input!
i figured what was going on, it was the bookmark. When clicking the button that takes me to that tab, it saved all the filters/slicers when i made the bookmark.
I realized this after i clicked the tab instead of the buttton and it worked.
So i deleted the bookmark and made a new one with my changes and boom. It was correct.
Thanks again.
- Jainaba7 years agoFrequent Visitor
GilbertQ wrote:Hi Jainaba
Once the report is uploaded if you could make sure to reset to default on the report.
This Worked!! However every time I bring up the report i must click this button to get back to the orginal. That dosent seem correct. I revert to default go back to my app, click the report and it is all messed up again? not sure why this is. but once i hit the revert to default the report is the way it needs to be (filters in tables, table sorting & one select).- GilbertQ7 years ago
Super User
Hi there
This would be because the view that you have is different to the version of the report (with the filters set etc) that gets uploaded.
If you make them the same the button should not be highlighted.- Jainaba7 years agoFrequent Visitor
GilbertQ wrote:
Hi there
This would be because the view that you have is different to the version of the report (with the filters set etc) that gets uploaded.
If you make them the same the button should not be highlighted.Hi Gilberto, do you mind explaining that?
If i am following you right I belive it is the correct version. here are the steps i took today to see if i could resolve the problem,
1. i deleted the report from the app
2. updated the app without the report
3. deleted the data set from my workspace
4. waited about 5 minutes
5.uploaded the report again
6. updated the app with the new report.
After going to the app with the new report the problem still existed. the page of this report is not the same as the pbix file on my desktop(slicer,tables, filters)
but the reset to default is active and i click it and wala it is how i want everyone to see it when they open this report. i checked under 2 different people compluters and it does the same for them. And these people were looking at the report for the first time.