Forum Discussion
stanabe
7 years agoNew Member
issue with subscriptions to reports
When I add a subscription to a report, I uncheck the Also give access to this report checkbox.
No matter what when I save it or go back in to uncheck it and save, it always comes back checked and will send a link to the report.
Am I misunderstanding what that does? Does the checkbox eliminate the Go to report > link in the email or is there an error with saving changes?
5 Replies
- GilbertQSuper UserHi there
I would expect it to send the link, but not grant the person shared access to the report.- stanabeNew Member
I guess I was expecting it to just not have the link. No big deal if that's how it works.
Shouldn't it save that the box is unchecked? No matter if I uncheck and save or delete and setup again, when you go back in to view the subscription, it has the box checked always.
If you're not paying attention and make changes and click save you'd then be saving with it checked.
- GilbertQSuper UserYeah I agree i would expect it to not show the link to the report or dashboard if you uncheck the box