Forum Discussion
Does same URL maintaining after Publishing or sharing the Dashboard
I have created dashboard and share to my colleague.
After i did modification in report. i have below doubts.
1. After modified and publishing the dashboard, Shall i again share the dashboard or does it mainitain the old URL..?
2. If End user maintain the same URL, will it reflect the DB and dashboard changes in same URL.
because most of the end user maintaing the URL in browser shortcut. so every time they won't accept the change the favourite..
pls. give us the clear idea about this..?
Hi. Let's see. When you generate a dashboard or report in Power Bi, it will generate a unique URL with the item. That URL won't ever change. The only way to miss the URL is if you delete the report and upload it again. Then the URL will change. Otherwise it should never change. The users can keep the URl as bookmark or favourite.
Hope that helps,
3 Replies
- ibarrauSuper User
Hi. Let's see. When you generate a dashboard or report in Power Bi, it will generate a unique URL with the item. That URL won't ever change. The only way to miss the URL is if you delete the report and upload it again. Then the URL will change. Otherwise it should never change. The users can keep the URl as bookmark or favourite.
Hope that helps,
- saivina2920Post Prodigy
Thanks for your valuable input.
How should i give the access the dashboad to end user like Individual or some time group or some time the whole organiztions..
- ibarrauSuper User
It depends if you want the user to check everything inside the workspace, you might be able to add it as viewer. If you just want to share one component with the users you can check this doc:
https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/power-bi/collaborate-share/service-share-dashboardsHope that helps,