Forum Discussion
Lost access or data within workspace
Hi,
I'm currenlty new using MS Fabirc (trial preoid) while creating notebooks and pipelines. after returing from annual leave, i noticed that my trail had expired. I have since started a new trail, but I am still unable to access or use any of the notebooks or pipelines I previously created within the workspace.
the message when opening the notebooks are :
"Sorry, we couldn't find that artifact.It may have been deleted or you may not have access to view it. Please navigate back to Home page and try opening another artifact instead."
Does this mean all my work has been lost, or is there a way to recover my previous data?
Hi Anonymous
Your work is not deleted. After a Fabric trial expires, the workspace becomes inaccessible until you manually reassign it to a new trial or paid capacity.
Could you please try below steps:
-
Go to Admin portal >> Capacity settings
-
Select your old workspace
-
Assign it to the new trial capacity
Once reassigned, all your notebooks and pipelines will be available again.
If you are not able to reassign the workspace:-
The workspace artifacts remain in a “frozen” state and look like they’re gone (error: "Sorry, we couldn't find that artifact…")
-
If left unassigned for too long, Microsoft may eventually delete them.
-
2 Replies
- rohit1991Super User
Hi Anonymous
Your work is not deleted. After a Fabric trial expires, the workspace becomes inaccessible until you manually reassign it to a new trial or paid capacity.
Could you please try below steps:
-
Go to Admin portal >> Capacity settings
-
Select your old workspace
-
Assign it to the new trial capacity
Once reassigned, all your notebooks and pipelines will be available again.
If you are not able to reassign the workspace:-
The workspace artifacts remain in a “frozen” state and look like they’re gone (error: "Sorry, we couldn't find that artifact…")
-
If left unassigned for too long, Microsoft may eventually delete them.
- AnonymousNot applicable
Thanks for your message, ill give this a go tomorrow, when my account is activated with the premium features
-